akpmodern.blogg.se

Universal media server roku 4
Universal media server roku 4







Transcoding the AAC to AC3 is amusing because Roku's documentation seemed to describe that with a Dolby Audio compatible receiver connected over HDMI/Optical, it would convert it to Dolby Digital and preserve the 5.1 encoding. Tried tweaking my renderer file before that discovery, and messing with no transcoding versus ffmpeg transcoding, I noted that my TCL Roku TV could play the AVC video and recognized it as part 15, and when transcoded, was just sending part 10. Then, I tested the Roku android app, but that didn't work however, if I used the voice control in the app, it would work just like using Google Assistant. I discovered this morning that I can Pause, Resume, and Seek by giving directions through my Google Home Mini (Assistant). nf My personal Roku Media Player config file that temporarily worked w/ Pause & Seek w/ UMS 9.8.2 (4.77 KiB) Downloaded 317 times I'll attach it in case it helps to diagnose my experience, helps people with similar TVs or maybe you can give me some recommendations of bad/improved settings. IIRC, I gave up messing with my renderer configuration and just restored the original version that temporarily worked with 9.8.2. With that, I gave up and just continued upgrading to the most recent version because the functionality is lost either way. Something was different somehow, but I don't have the competency to figure it out. So, I browsed and saw some suggestions of specifying the buffer size (I stream via Wired), tried different "SeekByTime" options, but still nothing changed. But-Īfter upgrading to the next release, it stopped working! I immediately re-downloaded the previous version, and it was no longer pausing or seeking! I tried doing a fresh install of the software and it didn't revert back to functionality. "SeekByTime = exclusive" was left in my configuration file, which was just a best guess from reading vaguely related streaming specification pages on Roku's site (IIRC). I'd created my own renderer file using whatever specifications I could find and gave up sometime ago. When I updated to version 9.8.2, my pause and seek suddenly worked! I was so happy to watch movies without it being a commitment I had to try to prepare for, finally. I use Roku Media Player on a TCL 55S405 4K Roku TV, and I also can't pause.









Universal media server roku 4